2 comments on “10 Things you should know about bailiffs

  1. Jason Bennison – Dealing With Bailiffs

    Dear All,
    I wanted to write on this forum about my wonderful – and I really mean this, dealings with Jason Bennison from Dealing with Bailiffs, “DWB” and let me explain why here in a bit more detail. The guy knows what he is doing and really save us!!!!!
    For the record, I’ve not even met with Jason, but have promised him a great lunch we do eventually meet up! My only dealings with him so far have been via phone, text and email.
    We have used Jason twice now and he has sorted both problems out speedily and without fuss, with complete due-care and attention. Today, I’ve just come back from the High Court with a stay of execution from the most appalling, bulling bailiff you ever want to meet.
    History.
    I was a Director of a company, that run into problems when an old business partner basically left us with supplier debts, which we could not support, and no money and he then went on to run his own company with some of our old clients. We also had no assets either.
    We had to re-start, but in a different business and we had a new office with lease for our new company. In the old company, it starred to collect CCJs, which we didn’t defend as we thought they had that right and we did not argue that point. Later on, those CCJs, turned into writs and of course bailiff visits.
    On the first occasion we had an bailiff from the high court visit us and threaten everything and did not listen any reasoning or explanation (a common trait I am now finding out with these bailiffs). Thank god I was not in the office! This is when I first contact Jason’s company and DWB. Long story short, after paying Jason’s fee – which by the way is amazingly great value compared to other calls we made. Jason, put together some forms and put everything to bed, and we heard no more from that Bailiff or his company again.
    The second, more recent bailiff was far more serious and also involved the police. Here is a short part from our complained below:

    1.) He will “take any action that he sees fit if I “stopped him carrying out his duty as High Court Enforcement Officer”[sic]
    2.) Can take control of goods belonging to another company not being the debtor
    3.) Can break entry to my private house in to take control of goods even though the company does not trade from a director’s private home.

    4.) Can enter and take control of goods at my client’s premises at which my company holds a contract and will take control of goods situated at my client’s addresses.
    5.) Was a High Court Enforcement Officer when he is a enforcement agent
    6.) Will wind up the company
    7.) Have me banned as a director for up to 15 years
    8.) That he and he has a power to place a charging order on my own private house
    As this was so stressful and urgent, after paying Janson’s fee he work until 2:30 in the morning so next day I could get around to the High Court in the Strand and get a stay of execution – which has now been done.
    When the bailiff was here I called the police – however, while waiting for them, he started to go through our personal files for evidence!!!! I put my hands up to stop him and he accused me of assault. When the police were here, they did nothing to protect me from him, and actually sided on the bailiff and mentioned if I didn’t settle then he could press charges and have me arrested, leaving him alone in my office!!!!
    None of this is pleasant and you cannot depend on the police for any sort of help – only Jason.
    Conclusion:
    If you are a company Director, then you need this guy on Speed-dial!!!!!
    I cannot recommend Jason and his firm higher enough and we had some large contracts and we could have lost the business, Anyone can doubt me, but this is just my experience and you can email me and in extreme cases I will even talk to them.
    Everyone – if you have any of these problems, don’t muck around and call Jason!!!

    Like

  2. naturally like your web-site however you need to take a look at the spelling on several of
    your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling
    problems and I find it very troublesome to inform the truth then again I’ll surely
    come back again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

